Different parts of my UF home

31 Mar

Today, for the first time, I noticed the beautiful blossoms outside of Weimer- my home at the University of Florida. I share this home with many Journalism and Communications students. One of whom is Kristi Posson, who does some really great stories at our on-campus WUFT News station, which you can check out on her site. Lynne Guey also offers a unique perspective of the digital revolution in the news industry. It’s definitely a growing revolution and one that is sure to transform this era of information.

On Saturday, I will embark on the adventure of my third Dance Marathon weekend. For those unfamiliar with the event, it’s 26.2 (marathon) hours in the O’Connel Center filled with standing, dancing, not sleeping…all for the kids at Shands hospital and the Children’s Miracle Network.

As a dancer, I just fundraise and show up to DANCE. But this year’s Overall Marketing chair, Meredith Chipman, has been running around (with the rest of the DM Overall Team) to get the word out about this powerful event and life-changing cause.

One Response to “Different parts of my UF home”

  1. GatorFitness March 31, 2011 at 4:20 am #

    Kendall, I have to tell you I love your photography! You make it look so easy to capture beautiful images… my friend Jen makes fun of me because she says I can never get the flattering angle when I take pictures of her while we’re out! I also love how many layers there are to everything you’re involved with- you’re the epitome of well-rounded!

    P.S.- if you ever want some extra photos to play with, I’m in the market for having some graduation photos taken :). I’d do it myself but Jen would be the first to tell you that’s not the best idea

Leave a Reply

